About Us

/About Us
About Us2018-09-03T00:34:10+00:00

The People’s Party Inc is a political party in Papua New Guinea.

Leader: Hon. Dr. William Tongamp, MP, Governor of Jiwaka
President: Douglas Ivarato
Secretary: Willie Palme
Founder: Sir Peter Ipatas, MP, Action Governor of Enga
Founded: 2006

OUR MOTTO: Is that we are committed to bring positive changes to the lives of Papua New Guinea as the party is founded on the principle bringing positive changes to the lives of our people.

OUR VISION: Is to create a peacefully, law abiding Christian community where every individual in a family and community can live happily and productive life.

OUR CONSTITUTION: Says we are to strengthen the pillars of the People’s Party for a better Papua New Guinea.

Please read more about Our History.